It’s an emotional love affair.

shesbooked

I often find myself up at 2am, sobbing my heart out, drenched in a whirlwind of emotions…. Thanks to the latest book I’ve been reading. I’ve acquired an incurable fetish for books that have the ability to reduce me to an emotional mess. I tend to invest ALL of my emotions in to my book, getting way too involved in the lives of fictional characters for a sane person. Truth be told, I often feel more emotions for the characters in my books than for actual people in my life. I have come to love being emotionally absorbed in books like The Fault in Our Stars, The Book Thief, Saving June and A Walk to Remember to name a few. I often find myself upset with the characters for not following the path I chose for them, or jumping for joy when the couple I was rooting for finally gets…

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

